Clearing web data from your mobile browsers speeds up their use

Browsers, whether on computers or smart phones, are very useful, if not essential, as soon as you enter Internet networks.

Clearing web data from your mobile browsers speeds up their use

Browsers, whether on computers or smart phones, are very useful, if not essential, as soon as you enter Internet networks. These store some of this data in a cache memory so that it is easier to retrieve instead of downloading it again.

With the iOS system of iPhones or with Android for all other mobile devices, over time, this navigation ends up cluttering the small cache memory of browsers when it was originally supposed to speed it up. Not that small, this memory can swell up to 150 megabytes or even more!

A situation that is found as much on Safari browsers (iPhone) as on Chrome, Firefox, Opera, the DuckDuckGo app and many others.

So emptying the cache memory allows these browsers to do a cleaning or a reset which will speed up your next navigations on the networks.

This reset gives your browser a fresh start, however deleting the contents of the cache memory will disconnect you from sites to which you are often connected and for which you will have to redo the connection.

It is suggested to clear browsers cache contents once a month.

On mobile browsers like Firefox, DuckDuckGo, you must in each open the section usually called Settings often represented by a cogwheel or a triple bar icon, also called hamburger.

If we take Firefox, look for Data Management where you can delete much more than cache memory, but also browsing history, cookies, offline data and downloaded files. Very practical and simple.

For Safari, which is the default iPhone browser, the procedure is as follows if you have the latest version of iOS like me:

Open the Settings app > scroll down to Safari > Clear browsing history. Confirm everything by typing Delete history / data which will erase, as on Firefox, the history, cookies and other browsing data.

If by chance tabs were left open, the delete function will ask you to confirm their closure.

The location of this removal function may vary between versions (if you have old system software) but in general the desired result is always the same, that of having a brand new browser, regularly or whenever necessary.

Yorum yapabilmek için üye girişi yapmanız gerekmektedir.

Üye değilseniz hemen üye olun veya giriş yapın.

NEXT NEWS