RELEASE: Digital Cooperation Organization Announces Launch of Digital Prosperity Awards

RIYADH, Saudi Arabia, Aug.

RELEASE: Digital Cooperation Organization Announces Launch of Digital Prosperity Awards

RIYADH, Saudi Arabia, Aug. 14, 2023 /PRNewswire/ -- The Digital Cooperation Organization (DCO) today announces the launch of the highly anticipated Digital Prosperity Awards to recognize and celebrate remarkable digital contributions that enable prosperity for all, particularly in the advancement of the digital economy, which has a fundamental role in promoting the development and growth of nations.

The Digital Prosperity Awards are structured around three fundamental pillars and each pillar is awarded in individual award categories, each representing a crucial aspect of digital advancement:

Digital Innovation:

Digital transformation:

Empowering Society:

"The launch of the Awards is a significant milestone in recognizing the outstanding digital contributions of organizations that enable prosperity for all," said Deemah AlYahya, Secretary General of the Digital Cooperation Organization (DCO). "We hope to identify the best digital innovators from DCO Member States and around the world who benefit humanity."

AlYahya added, "The awards aim to recognize outstanding initiatives in adopting best practices, policies and strategies to accelerate digital transformation in their respective countries. The aim is to accelerate digital economic advancement and lay the foundation for constructive cooperation, cultivating a shared vision and aspirations among all stakeholders The awards reinforce the role of DCO as an information provider, advocate, facilitator and advisor, accelerating the sustainable growth of the digital economy and the digital transformation of Member States, further strengthening the welfare, social stability and cooperation to achieve digital prosperity for all."

A large and diverse technical committee and judging panel of unbiased world leaders, innovators, and technical specialists will thoroughly evaluate the strongest entrants and nominees based on their initiatives to address local, regional, or global challenges across all economic sectors, fostering a more inclusive and digitally advanced world through cooperation and innovation.

To learn more about the award categories and the nomination process and to submit or nominate a project, please visit the official website at

Download the full release and press kit at

Media contacts: Yehia issa;; 971 55 778 3004

Photo -

View original content: